21572 Mission Blvd Hayward, CA 94541 510-582-8000

Customer Testimonials for Bay Area Motor

CHRISTINA - VEASEY LEXUS LS 460

  •  128 friends
  •  43 reviews
5.0 star rating
9/18/2018

my husband went here on thursday after work to check out some cars.  he spoke with emran and told me he was really nice and genuine.  he showed me a lexus that we both really liked and were interested in.  on saturday afternoon we went in and emran was busy helping another customer purchase a vehicle.  linda stepped in and took us on a test drive.  she was also very nice.  when we got back we wanted to proceed with purchasing the vehicle, so omar started assisting us.  we filled out the application and then we moved to the next room where both omar and enmar assisted us.  this was by far, the fastest car buying experience we have ever experienced!!  both omar and enmar are personable and very honest.  the lexus we purchased was a great price for the quality.  

the next day we noticed that there was a little plastic dragging.  we called and they asked me to come immediately so that we can get it taken care of.  I took the car to their mechanic and he fixed it quickly!  I would definitely recommend bay area motor if you are in the market for a quality used vehicle.  the customer service was amazing!  thank you all!!!

SAL AND SHEILA - 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ GL450

Sal L.
  •  0 friends 5 reviews
5.0 star rating
5/21/2018

I have to say dealing with Omar and his friendly staff took all of our anxiety out of negotiating a car purchase.  My wife and I purchased a 2012 Mercedes Benz GL450 from Omar.  It was so clean when my wife picked up the car it looked like it came off a showroom floor.  Normally I want to complete the transaction quickly because after a four hour ordeal at other dealerships I just want to say forget it and leave.  We enjoyed every minute at Bay Area Motor.  We were there a couple of hours after we test drove it and decided to buy.  My wife and I had complete trust in Omar and would highly recommend friends to drive to Hayward and pay him a visit.

Sheila and Sal L.

LUIS - 2014 MERCEDES-BENZ C250


  •  0 friends
  •  1 review
5.0 star rating
5/16/2018

Bought my first car here not long ago. The whole staff was super friendly. 
Omar was INCREDIBLY patient with me throughout the whole financing process. The entire experience with these guys was overall smooth. Really satisfied with having picked this dealership and definitely recommend coming here if you're looking to also buy your first car.

Thank you guys!

MANIKANTA R. - 2015 HYUNDAI SONATA

Manikanta R.
  •  0 friends
  •  3 reviews
5.0 star rating
3/30/2018

Yesterday i took a car 2015 Sonata, Basheer and omar.B are very nice peoplethey are really help me and they have more patience and I appreciate a-lot for good deal for me. Thank you Basheer ji and Omar.B.

I suggest Bay Area Motor to who are looking for good Cars with nice condition and for good deal as well.

MAK - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Mak K.
  •  7 friends
  •  6 reviews
5.0 star rating
3/21/2018

I recently purchased a 2007 Honda Odyssey EX-L from BAY AREA MOTOR, I needed a family van for my wife and son. I am very pleased and satisfied with the purchase of our family vehicle, my son loves the van. Excellent customer provided by the whole Bay Area Motor team, they went above and beyond to help me with the whole process of buying a very reliable and good quality vehicle. I just want to sent out a special thank you to Omar, Basheer and the entire team for making this buying experience very pleasant and easy. I appreciate it and will definitely buy my next car from these awesome honest guys. Go see Omar and Bay Area Motor for the best pleasant car buying experience. I strongly recommend these great guys. Thanks guys

MIMI - 2010 TOYOTA COROLLA

Mimi D.
  •  223 friends
  •  10 reviews
5.0 star rating
3/19/2018

Is buying a car stressful? Yes. And it will be for the entire process -- don't doubt that. HOWEVER, Omar and his staff will make the process go as smooth and easy as possible.

Omar and his staff are up-front about everything. They do not dodge any questions you ask. The best thing about Bay Area Motor is how honest, and straightforward their prices were. There is no "hidden" fees, no random attempts to make more money off of you. I asked very clearly where every dollar was going, and Omar was able to give me a reasonable answer for every dollar. So right off the bat, this dealership is already better than most.

This is my first time buying a car, and I had a few in mind from his lot. His team pointed out the ones they preferred and felt was a better fit for me and my needs(from my list). And I was set with the car I wanted to buy. 

Unfortunately, I ran into a bit of an issue with the bank I was going to finance through. Omar helped me finance through his bank, and when I was not satisfied with the interest-rate I was given, he gave me a couple of extra days to try to finance through other local credit unions. This was the saving grace, as it helped us lower our interest-rate by more than 50% and I walked away with the car I wanted.

Bay Area Motor is interested in keeping their customers long-term. Omar definitely went above and beyond what he needed to do to make me satisfied with my car purchase. I would definitely go through them again.

ANGELA - 2014 AUDI A4

Angela V.
  •  1 friend
  •  8 reviews
5.0 star rating
3/17/2018

I'm speechless with their support and effort to make a deal with me. I was under stress and needed a car so bad for work and needed to get rid of motorcycle. They were able to help me to do a trade-in smoothly. Also the way they treated me like everything is going to be okay and got my back to get it done. They are very honest and kept their promises very well. Huge thank to Omar and Amini for their big support. Also Bashream for being silly. Ahaha. 

If you need a honest dealership then this place is the best place to be.

UYSTER UY - 2012 MERCEDES-BENZ GLK350 4MATIC

Uyster U.
  •  0 friends
  •  2 reviews
5.0 star rating
3/8/2018

Went in today and got 5 star service.. although picture  wasn't  taken but was requested. We love this place great experience new fav spot thanks to owner n sales men . Great customer service ..

RALF BRYAN SANTOS - 2013 Hyundai Genesis

Apple Ann B.
  •  80 friends
  •  2 reviews
5.0 star rating
3/6/2018

We got a Hyundai Genesis just a few days ago thanks to Omar and Amin!! They helped us financed the car & went above and beyond to help us with everything!! Dont hesitate to go to this dealer for help! Thanks again Omar & Amin! You guys are awesome!!!

Omar B.
Comment from Omar B. of Bay Area Motor 
Business Owner
 
3/6/2018  Thank you very much we really appreciate your business we are just doing your job thanks again for your nice and kind words have a great day Read less

DULCE AND OSCAR - 2016 FORD MUSTANG

Oscar R.
  • Oscar R.
  • Pruneyard / Dry Creek, Campbell, CA
  •  188 friends
  •  1 review
5.0 star rating
2/27/2018

Great Place to buy your first or your next car ! The guys there help you with everything and try there hardest to get what you want at the rate you want it at ! My girlfriend and I just bought our first car, a 2016 mustang from here and could not be any happier ! They treat you like family and never give up on you. I would recommend them a million times and will buy our next car here. Thank you for your help Bay Area Motors !

Nikkomae S. - 2006 toyota rav4

5.0 star rating
2/12/2018   Updated review

I have been going back and forth to this dealership in the hopes of getting a car that I really like. Since the first time we came here for a car the car the I wanted wasn't available so I waited and waited to finally buy a commuter car. Finally they have a Toyota rav4 and so we went and checked it out and that night we took home the car, they said if they get a better deal the following day they will renew our contract and that's what they exactly did. They called us and even went to our house to resign our paper work. My APR went down from 11.99 to 7.99. Granted my credit score wasn't amazing but for me that's a pretty good deal. I got the car that I wanted with a decent monthly rate. This guys are amazing. They don't mess around and try to make money off of you. They also won't sell you crappy cars that will break down after a week. I will definitely buy another car from them.

  • Thanks guys for our new Toyota rav 4....

SAI KUMAR M. - 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY

Sai Kumar M.
  •  0 friends
  •  3 reviews
5.0 star rating
1/22/2018

I bought a 2013 toyota hybrid camry car,these guys are so patience and helpful to customers regarding credit score and finance the amount,basheer is the guy gives best deals of cars

TARUN K. - 2007 TOYOTA PRIUS

Tarun K.
  •  0 friends
  •  2 reviews
5.0 star rating
1/22/2018

Basheer was very good ! He helped a lot with financial advice and car selection. It helped me a lot. Thank you basheer , finally i bought a car .

Alisha B. - 2013 NISSAN LEAF

5.0 star rating
7/31/2015

I had the best experience with a car purchase from now buddy Omar.  After dealing with a major dealership for 2 months and ended up getting my check returned because they couldn't deliver the vehicle left a bad taste in my mouth. After thumbing through car sites I saw the initial car I wanted to buy. I called up Bay Area Motor, first impression was very professional and business oriented. I went to see Omar and I purchased the car the same day. Here's the best part, hours of my life wasn't wasted, all parts of the vehicle was present. We completed the deal in 20 minutes.  The cherry was he called to ensure me and my son made it home safely. I was very impressed.  I recommended Bay Area Motor to all my co-workers and friends. Thank you very much for bringing back honesty and integrity. Will definitely purchase again.

  • My Nissan Leaf (Froggy )

Greg K. - 2012 MERCEDES GL450

5.0 star rating
10/9/2015

What a surprise! A car dealer who makes the experience a pleasure. Great service, polite, and with none of the hard sell. We bought a five year-old Mini that was in immaculate shape and not a penny over the Kelly Blue Book valuation. We found the car on the internet, phoned to see if we could come look at it. Omar brought the car to our home for us to test drive. The car looked, drove, and presented like new. (Including what looks to be a new set of tires). When we went to his office to purchase the car, he stepped us through the process very carefully and made sure we understood all the details. He followed up with the registration process and delivered everything to our house. We've had the car for a couple of months now and could not be happier.

Frances n. - 2005 LEXUS GX470

5.0 star rating
10/12/2015

We bought our used car through Omar at Bay Area Motor.   Omar brings in some very decent to nice cars and sell them at a competitive price.  He has many pictures of each car on the website so it was easy to preview the inventory.  The cars are not over detailed like your typical dealership or used car lots.  We made an appointment and he came by to let us check out the car.  Of course, when buying a used car it is up to you to carefully research the make and model, we took the time to inspect the car ourselves, but it would have been easy to go to a preferred shop if needed.   

His office is clean and did not take long to do the paperwork.  There was no pressure tactics, we simply liked the car and the price.  We will definitely check out his site again when in the market for a used car.

Chester R. - 2012 DODGE CHARGER

5.0 star rating
12/23/2015

Good selections for pre owned cars, i was looking for a new generation charger thats already equipped with after market rims and some extra goodies in it that has the color im lookin for under 60k miles and Omar is the only one that have that bad boy across the bay. Omar helped me out and closed the deal and now enjoying my 2012 dodge charger equipped with 22" chrome alloy.

  • 2012 dodge charger
    2012 dodge charger

Sarah B. - 2016 TOYOTA CAMRY

5.0 star rating
1/17/2016

Bay Area Motor!! One of the best dealer I have been to! They have amazing customer service skills! From the very moment I walked into the dealer I felt welcomed by Omar! He greeted me with a warm smile and a "hello how are you doing?"  After chatting for a little while I told Omar about my financial problem and he told me not to worry and we went on looking at the cars they had. After searching for a while I found the car j wanted and Omar did his very best to make sure I get that car! After getting my application submitted to the bank I had to wait till Monday since this was Friday late afternoon! Omar told me that I will get good news on Monday! And he was right! My application was approved for my loan and j was able to get my car on Monday! He is the best! If anyone is looking to buy a car I 10000000% recommend you to stop by Bay Area Motors and talk to Omar l! He is the best!

Nazir Q. - 2016 HONDA PILOT

5.0 star rating
1/23/2016

One of the best car buying experience of my life, went in there thinking it would be the same experience as the other car dealership i just came out of, with over the top prices and pushy sales persons, but here was totally different greeted by Omar, asked him about the Toyota Camry that  I was interested, he was very nice didn't force the car on to me, I saved about $2000 from what the other dealer was selling. This is my place to buy cars from here on, I am not going to any other dealership. Good job Omar your customer service was excellent.

Colette U. - 2013 INFINITI G37

5.0 star rating
2/29/2016

Best place to buy a car, hands-down! This was my first experience purchasing a vehicle on my own & Omar & Emran made the process incredibly easy & comfortable! They are extremely professional & met all of my questions & concerns with clear & insightful information. The entire experience from the moment I set foot on the lot, to the moment I left with my new car, was more than I could have asked for. I not only left with a great quality car at a reasonable price, but also with a tremendous respect for how this establishment conducts business. I will absolutely be recommending Bay Area Motor to my friends & family & be returning for all of my future vehicle needs! Thank you Bay Area Motor, it has sincerely been a pleasure doing business with you!

Ishmael M. - 2007 ACURA RDX

5.0 star rating
3/16/2016

I am so glad I decided to stop by and check out a beautiful 2007 Acura RDX. It was exactly how I imagined it would be. The interior smelled freshly washed, and everything was so clean. The weather finally gave us a break on Tuesday the 15th, so we went out looking for cars. After a few days of rain I was eager to get out there and find my perfect SUV. Man, this place was a good find. What gem Bay Area Motors is in Hayward, CA. The guys were having pizza for lunch delivered as I arrived and offered me some while we negotiated prices. When it was all said and done I got a free lunch with my new car. The best thing about my new RDX is the lovely smell of fresh unstained clean interior. I would recommend this dealership if your are looking for a clean used car which has been properly taken car of both inside and out.

Nida A. - 2011 BMW X5

5.0 star rating
3/19/2016

This review is about 6 months overdue  we actually were "just looking" and spotted a white X5 sitting in the lot. Well, we took it for a spin and were hooked. The X5 is amazing; has been great from day one... Omar has been astounding and provides outrageous customer service. He walked us through the process and he made the buying process so easy. We did not get stuck with a note that was exorbitant - the price was fair and best of all, it's for a car we actually wanted. The car only had the one key; but Omar promised he would get another, and Omar delivered, even gave us the free key  

Don't let the location fool you, the cars in the lot are low miles, in great condition, and the team behind them is top notch. 

Overall, we are very very pleased with our buying experience. We are confident that with Omar and the team at Bay Area Motor, we will receive a fair value with the best customer service... Bay Area Motor has our vote of confidence!

Meleane F. - 2013 CHEVY CAMARO

5.0 star rating
4/10/2016

I'm so pleased with the service that Bay Area Motors gave me . My credit was very poor but he helped me through it all . Before I came to Bay Area Motors I tried out a couple of other businesses and no one gave me a chance . Until I stopped at Omar and he sat with me and got me approved . I was so happy . I was able to get a 2013 Camaro with a reasonable car payment . Can't wait to pay this car off to get another one from Bay Area Motors . You guys are the best 

Eshaan A. - 2010 HONDA ACCORD

5.0 star rating
4/23/2016

Omar was great in helping us choose our second car. He was prompt in replying to our queries before we visited the shop. He made sure that we were satisfied with the car before we started to talk numbers. I wanted to take the car to a mechanic, to which Omar had a great recommendation. After a month of the sale, he kept in touch and threw in free car checkup and oil top-ups at his expense. It was a good car buying experience. I have already referred two of my friends who are currently looking for a car. Thank you Omar.

Leonite G. - 2011 BMW 335 CONVERTIBLE

5.0 star rating
6/13/2016

I bought a car from Bay Area Motor 2 1/2 months ago.  Omar was the sales professional who assisted me.  A couple of weeks later I took the car to the dealer to some minor issues. I paid for the repair.  When I returned to Bay Area Motor, I was pleasantly surprised that  Omar agreed to reimburse us for the repairs but he had his mechanic do a thorough check to ensure I did not face any other problems.  I was provided with a loaner while the car was being worked on.   Omar is professional, honest, a man of integrity.  I highly recommend Bay Area Motor.

Antionette G. - 2010 BMW 328 COUPE

5.0 star rating
7/5/2016

Best car buying experience ever!! I will be buying my next car from this place as well. Omar is so cool and personable. He was able to get me my car for the price and payments I can afford. I would recommend this car lot 1000 times.

Regina L. - 2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER

5.0 star rating
8/19/2016

Recently, I was in the market for a vehicle for my son and it was important that I deal with a company that I know back their product line.  I have done business with the owner, Omar, when he was managing a different car lot.  And he has since taken ownership of BAY AREA MOTOR and he continues to provide superior customer service. He always makes the customer feel comfortable and assured when considering his product line.  Nothing is hidden, no fees, no faulty leaks and/or damages and he stands behind his product, which has always been why I only deal with this company when purchasing my products and he has never proven me wrong.  This time was no exception.  He and his team went above and beyond in their quest to ensure your satisfaction from the time we entered until the completion of the sale; and most often, well after to make sure everything is operating as it should be.  The cars on this lot are in immaculate condition including low miles and clean. 

My family and I are very happy with our buying experience. We will continue to do business here for a long time in the future and we recommend this business highly.  You simply can't go wrong here.  Thanks again to Omar and his team... my family continues to be safe on the road and we also remain within budget.  They have our highest recommendation and respect!

Donna C. - 2011 HONDA CR-V

5.0 star rating
8/20/2016

BAY AREA MOTOR is the by far an EXCELLENT place to purchase a vehicle. All of the cars on the lot are in beautiful condition, they are spotlessly clean and look like showcase cars. I would highly recommend this dealership when you want to buy a new or used car; I say this because the manager Omar is the most genuinely honest salesman that I have ever met while looking for a car. He is very knowledgable about the cars he has to offer and he is very patient. I like his approach, he treated my friend Beckie and as if we were his friends and family. If I could give Omar and BAY AREA MOTOR 10 STARS, that what I would do.

  • Left to right - My New Honda CRV, me and Beckie!!! Thank You Carol, Paul, Beckie and Omar for making this possible.
    Left to right - My New Honda CRV, me and Beckie!!! Thank You Carol, Paul, Beckie and Omar for making this possible.

Natasha T. - 2014 NISSAN ALTIMA

5.0 star rating
8/23/2016

Bought a nice Nissan Altima Saturday from here. Very impressed good guys over their selling cars. Want a good reliable car go here nice customer service too. I'm loving it.

Audrey W. - 2011 AUDI A5

5.0 star rating
8/30/2016

Can't say enough good things about this dealership and about Emran who helped us be able to get the car of our dreams, an Audi A5. From the moment we got to the lot, he was very kind, honest and friendly. He was patient and took his time, even though we came on a Sunday, and many of the banks are closed. Emran made it happen! We couldn't be more pleased! Definitely will recommend to friends and once were done paying our baby off, we'll be back!!

  • My dream come true! 2011 Audi A5

Anne Marie P. - 2005 NISSAN 350Z

5.0 star rating
10/15/2016   Updated review

Just want to update my review! I never purchased warranty and this was a used vehicle. I had a minor problem with the car and called Omar so I could take it into a recommended garage.  He not only got me fixed up to get my car taken car of the same day but he set up the map on my phone so I could get there too! I took my car to the garage and they replaced all the belts for me to stop the car screaming at me in the mornings! When I went to collect my car and pay they told me Bay Area Motor had covered it for me! What amazing after sales! I had the car just a little over a week, I knew there was no warranty so Omar and BAM didn't have to do that but they did!! Incredible, they really do care about their customers! Thank you Omar you guys are the best!

5.0 star rating
10/1/2016  Previous review
My husband and I had been looking around for sometime for another little car for me for some time. I was looking for either a MX5 or a 350Z, I could not have been more surprised when I seen the make and model at the price I was looking for at Bay Area Motor. We called in on a Friday night as it was only by chance we were passing. The guys were super friendly and even though it was late and I am sure near their closing time, they still offered to move all the cars to get the car out so I could test drive it. We went back the next day and everyone was amazing!!! They are honest, polite, they don't rush you into making decisions. We had a really positive experience from start to finish. They are a family owned business and they treat you like family too. If I ever want to trade in my car or buy another car, I will be back at Bay Area Motors. They are a really great team! THANK YOU! I love my 350Z!! 

Thoy K. - 2008 INFINITI M45

5.0 star rating
10/25/2016

Omar is the best. Quick and easy and help me got the car I want. I recommend going to them.

  • Got this car from bay area motor.
    Got this car from bay area motor.

CHRISTA - 2013 AUDI A5

5.0 star rating
10/31/2016

Omar was such a pleasure to work with! He was honest, took his time with us ... we never felt pressured, which is huge when you are buying a car. This has been hands-down the easiest and most enjoyable car buying experience my husband and I have ever had. We would highly recommend this business if you were looking for a new car and have already told various friends to go here when they are ready to buy a new car!

Martha V. - 2014 FIAT 500

5.0 star rating
11/10/2016

I had recently wanted a fiat 500 and asked them if they have any. They eventually got one from me and told me that it'll be at a good price. But it was too late and I bought another fiat at some other dealer. It was a paiin paying 350 a month on the other dealer, considering my parents don't have great credit. The total of the cost was going to be 21k plus deposit! After a few weeks of having it I returned it. So then my parents decided to go here. And the fiat was in great condition! It had tinted windows and was red! It was super neat! The guy was really nice and generally seemed to car a lot about the custermers. We didn't have to wait long. Unlike the other dealer who made us wait a whole day. It went really smooth. And the best part is that I got to get it and pay only 180 a month! And in total it'll be around 10k. Saved tons of money thanks to them. You guys will seriously not regret it. Not a lot of dealers who still care about making there custermers happy like them!

Kaitlyn F. - 2012 MERCEDES C250 COUPE

5.0 star rating
11/20/2016

I decided buy the car in 3 days I think. Strongly recommend u guys to check out here if ur looking for a car.
I visited many car dealers bcuz im an international student. Be honest, they're I think the best dealer I met. 
Price is good, and they explained everything in details, that's helpful to me. Great service! Quick and easy, no confusion and procrastination. They also help me contact the insurance. 
U come then u will know, believe me. 
5 stars!

Greg S. - 2012 MERCEDES GL450

5.0 star rating
11/29/2016

I got very lucky finding these guys for my last car purchase. I almost bought a car at another dealer, and thought i would try one more ride I found advertised on Craigslist. These guys gave me all the time I needed, provided all the information I needed and applied no sales pressure to close the deal (note to other dealers, THAT IS how you close deals).

Even after I took possession of the car, Omar and team helped me with several things that were absolutely outside of their relm of responsibility.

I strongly recommend you check their inventory and visit if you're in the market.

Ed B. - 2014 SUBARU OUTBACK

5.0 star rating
1/7/2017

Before driving here to look at a car, we checked Yelp to see the reviews. There were so many positive reviews that we decided to give them a chance. Every great thing we read about them was true. We dealt with each brother, Emron and Omar, and each was very fair and helpful. The first time we took the car on a test drive he didn't even take a copy of our license! He showed us all the car reports and maintenance reports on the car. He was low key and no pressure. We received what we felt was a great deal on the car we wanted. The car came with only one key so he ordered us a second one. He also ordered us all weather floor mats at a better price than we could have found. This is a small lot with about 20-30 cars but they were all beautiful cars. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a nice, used car!

Tamyra S. - 2010 NISSAN ALTIMA

5.0 star rating
1/18/2017

Bay area motors is a wonderful establishment if your looking to purchase a car. The staff was very professional and it was actually a fast process. I appreciate great professional service and they provide that at bay area motors. Thanks Omar and Omar's brother (I forgot his name). You have a very satisfied customers here.

Ralph P. - 2010 BMW 328i Convertible

5.0 star rating
1/23/2017

Omar and Emran were great.  No pressure sale.  Got a really nice BMW 328i Convertible that everyone is in awe about.  Came out when it was pouring rain and they already had it in the garage when I got there.  I spent a few weeks travelling around NorCal to find the right car.  I can't tell you how many dealers didn't have the keys to the car I was interested in or had the car that was adverstised in the shop, or the battery was dead.  And these were the guys that knew I was coming.  So it was a nice experience when I pulled up and saw the car in the garage just as promised.

They worked with me to take the car over to a mechanic of my choice in the area so I could have it checked out.  Never questioned my need for this as many other dealerships did. 

Definitely give these guys a call if you are looking for a nice clean used car. Omar finds the good ones!!!  

The only downside was the car only had a single key (expensive BMW remote) and the manual was missing (but that is what the internet is for).

Dont'e D. - 2014 VW JETTA

5.0 star rating
2/9/2017   Updated review

Omar baber gives Excellent service this is my second time getting a car from omar baber the two cars i purchase i wished for and needed and wanted at the time everything was such a smooth process and very professional and well organized , i will always come to bay area motors anytime me or a family or friend needs a car and love the locations easy to commute too thanks omar you are truly the best and thanks bay area motor





5.0 star rating
2/3/2017  Previous review
Omar baber gives Excellent service this is my second time getting a car from omar baber the two cars i purchase i wished for and needed and wanted at the time everything was such a smooth process and very professional and well organized , i will always come to bay area motors anytime me or a family or friend needs a car and love the locations easy to commute too thanks omar and thanks bay area motors Read less

Stephanie H. - 2012 CHRYSLER 300C

1.0 star rating
2/25/2017

Very,Very,Very bad please read We purchased a certified pre owned car when buying this vehicle the service was great treated respectfully and understanding we truly believed we where purchasing our new family car. When in reality we purchased the biggest financial mistake within a few days that we had the car we realized many damages throughout the vehicle. We called Omar and all we got was fancy talk that the vehicle did not have damages. We decided to take the next step and take the vehicle to a Diamond certified Mechanic with in minutes they notified me of all the damages. I asked for an estimated quote of the damages it was from $4,000 to $5,000 dollars not including the repairs required to the transmission. We made an effort of trying to return the vehicle but was denied by Omar the one person that was able to make this happen for us. At that moment we realized it was the worst financial mistake ever!!!!! Long story short please think twice from purchasing a vehicle at this quick come up of a dealership.                                                 P.S tips for buyers #1 read all the paper work before you sign. Tip #2 any vehicle purchaser has legal rights to have the car pre examined by there own mechanic tip #3 make sure the vehicle you are buying is not over priced. Please be careful.

Evangeline K. - 2008 HONDA CR-V

5.0 star rating
2/27/2017

I had a great experience dealing with Omar and Emran.  I found the car I wanted through TrueCar and called up Bay Area Motor directly. They made the process very simple.  They let me take the car to my mechanic, it showed to be in great condition, so I bought it.  They fixed a couple small things on the car before I picked it up.  They were gracious and eager to help. 

They were transparent with all the work they had done on the car, and how much they had purchased it for from the auction.  They helped me see that it was a good deal by looking on Kelly Blue Book while I was there and showing me that the price they were asking was aligned with what KBB says the consumer should pay, so I felt good about the price.  

No nonsense, no manipulation, no pressure, no shady behavior. Just a straightforward, friendly, mature, professional transaction.  

Omar and Emran were very kind to me, smart, and easy to deal with.  I highly recommend working with them, especially if you don't want to deal with the stereotypical car salesperson personality you might find elsewhere.

Misty W. - 2008 HONDA ACCORD

5.0 star rating
3/12/2017

Thank you Bay Area Motor! The second I walked on the lot I never felt rushed or pushed. Everyone was polite and friendly. Everything went smoothly and they made my experience fast and easy. I highly recommend this car lot. :)

Simay G. - 2014 Subaru Outback

5.0 star rating
3/18/2017

I was lucky enough to find out about Bay Area Motors from CarGuru. I had my eye on a Subaru Outback. On Sunday we drove to Bay Area Motors to check out the Subaru. Omar's brother greeted us and I appreciated his non-pushy, thoughtful help. He gave us plenty of room to explore the Outback, take a test drive and discuss our options. His laid back, kind demeanor made us feel that we could trust his knowledge and thoughts about the car. I gave him some of my information while I left to think it over one more time. By Monday morning I decided to buy it and I communicated with Bay Area Motors. Within that day they contacted the bank to confirm my information. 

By Monday night I was on the train to Hayward. Bay Area Motors picked me up from the train stop in my soon-to-be Outback. Upon arriving they had all of my paperwork ready to go. I had asked them to fix a small crack in the dashboard, they fixed it on the spot and they also signed an addendum that if the crack became bigger with in thirty days, they were liable. Within an hour I was driving away in my Outback. 

I've been driving my Outback now for three months. I drive it each day for an hour, back and forth to and from work. It's been terrific with no problems. If you're interested in a used car, definitely consider Bay Area Motors. They're honest, professional and efficient.

Kathireson K. - 2015 FORD MUSTANG

5.0 star rating
4/15/2017

I had a great buying experience with Omar. I found a nice car online ( 2015 Ford mustang) and called these guys right away. Both Bashir and Omar were very helpful and patient in showing the car to me. I took a friend along with me and we both got to test drive the vehicle. 
When it came to the price of the vehicle, Omar was very transparent and showed us the price he got that vehicle for, and the price he spent on making necessary repairs. In the end I got a sweet deal on purchasing this vehicle.
Omar was helpful in getting a insurance for the car as well, also he took care of the paperwork for DMV and Financing ( I had a loan pre approval) himself. In All, I drove out of there with the vehicle in about an hour or so after test drive. 
These guys are different from the typical car salespersons and I would totally recommend them if they have the car you like.

BESS M. - 2008 NISSAN ALTIMA

5.0 star rating
6/7/2017

These guys are GREAT!  They were patient and very accommodating to my needs.  They have lots of inventory to choose from and they really care about getting you into the car of your dreams!!

Owen B. - 2012 VW PASSAT

5.0 star rating
6/8/2017

We recently purchased a vehicle from BAM and couldn't be happier with our experience. The lot isn't large,  but BAM stocks only nice cars in very good condition at a fair price. Omar, the owner, is very professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. He went out of his way to get the car in our hands quickly, and he was more than helpful in securing the best possible financing. I have not a single complaint, and I'll certainly visit BAM first when I buy my next car.

Nikkomae S. - 2011 BMW 335IS

5.0 star rating
7/27/2017

Unfortunately I was unable to buy the car I was actually interested in buying here but I wanted to write a review for the person we talked to on tuesday afternoon. unfortunately I forgot his name but we were inquiring about their BMW 335 and he was honest and upfront about it. Definitely wasnt trying to just sell a car and make money out of us. Now I have a go to place just in case I want another car.

Monique T. - 2013 SMART PASSION

5.0 star rating
7/27/2017

I usually dread walking into car dealerships due to the pressure!!   However my buying experience with Omar was authentic and smooooth.  I had my eye set on a little Smart car, I let Omar know exactly what I wanted to put down as my down payment and what my situation was.  He was helpful and confident from the beginning that he'd be able to find me those exact terms. I called Omar on a Friday morning about the car and by that Friday evening I had a new car.  I will definitely keep Omar and his team in mind the next time I'm on the market for a car.  Thank You!

Ricardo S. - 2017 CHEVY CAMARO

5.0 star rating
8/2/2017

Awesome team on Bay Area motor, Omar was the best , he helped us buying a  Camaro 17 , first time buyer , my wife love our car , Omar has a great customer service, he answered all our questions, and of course I will recommend to friends and family this dealer, thank you guys!

Bill E. - 2015 FIAT 500E

5.0 star rating
8/7/2017

Bay Area Motors posts extensive photos (more than 40) for all of their cars. They also post the car fax report for each car, and almost no one else does this. There is a cash price posted on the internet, and if you research this, you will find that it is a good and fair price if you are going to buy the car in a simple purchase (no financing, trade in, etc.) This makes it very easy to do business at Bay Area Motor.

You will also find that they have a wide selection of nice cars. All of the cars on the lot are good models and in very good condition. This gave me a lot of confidence in the dealer.

Omar and the rest of the staff were very helpful with my review and test drive of the car that I wanted. I was making a simple purchase, so the transaction was very easy. 

I now have a low mileage Fiat 500E that I purchased for a very competitive price. Because of the high quality lot, and open information, I also feel very confident about giving my business to BAM vs. some other dealer.

Don N. - 2005 INFINITI G35

5.0 star rating
8/18/2017

I bought a Infiniti G35 coupe from here for a great price, it was one of the only Two manual coupes within the 50 mile radius of where I live. I was a little skeptical at first when I came to the dealership because it's small size and it's location, but after going back and fourth to the other dealer and talking with them. I realized that Omar at Bay area motors is honest, he doesn't play games, he's straight forward and most of all his cars are solid with fresh oil change, service records, new tires, clean . Not like the other dealers who doesn't even clean their cars and do oil changes. He worked with me on the price and was patient, because I went there 3 different times. So I highly recommend this dealership if you're looking for quality reliable used car at a good price.

  • G35 coupe 6MT purchased from Bay area motors in Hayward
    G35 coupe 6MT purchased from Bay area motors in Hayward

Karlos B. - 2012 CHVEY Equinox

5.0 star rating
8/22/2017

Thanx Omar...Bought My Chevy Equinox.....A birthday gift for myself...Omar is fair, honest, and truthful.

J H. - 2014 HYUNDAI ELANTRA

5.0 star rating
8/28/2017

Bay Area Motors offers a first class experience buying a used car. They make seeing the car easy with many pictures of the car and it's features. They make the carfax report available as well as giving a review of the status of the car.

Once we got there, it was nice that there was no pressure and both Omar and his brother are easy to work with. They had a good price on the car we were interested in. Our purchase was simple and straight forward, taking much less time and hassle that our previous purchase of a used car at one of the big dealerships.

Omar stood behind the sale afterwards, getting us the second key and helping us to get the rear center brake light replaced when we found it didn't work the next day. Overall, it was a great experience!

VANESSA OVERBECK - 2015 TOYOTA SIENNA

5.0 star rating
9/10/2017

I just became a minivan mommy and I couldn't be more excited. Thank you Omar of Bay Area Motors for the best car buying experience EVER! There was no pressure, no salesman breathing down your neck, just patience, respect and support when it was asked for. I highly recommend Bay Area Motors to anyone looking for a kickback car buying experience where YOU are the one in charge.

MR E. - 2011 BMW 335 CONVERTIBLE

5.0 star rating
9/17/2017

Don't be confuse Omar's dealer is a small dealer..
But they cars are superb...
I bought a BMW convertible from him half years ago..
And it runs perfectly.
Thanks Omar..

U should make a beter website..
Hahaha

Albert T. - 2012 MERCEDES GLK350

5.0 star rating
10/3/2017

Shopping at Bay Area Motor is more present than other establishments. Omar makes that easy for us to finalize our shopping for the car we want. They have large elections for premium brands and models. We were in and out with our purchase in an hour. We would recommend this place to everyone who wants to buy a preowned car

Shannon S. - 2008 HONDA FIT

5.0 star rating
10/11/2017

So I had been to  several car dealerships and was not happy. I was so tired of fast talking sales men that would put me any car no matter if I could afford it or not.Then at the end of my day I went to Bay Area Motors and meet Omar.He was great, he explained every option to me and I end up walking out of his dealership happy.It took about a week for me to drive my Honda Fit home.But it has been a great car and I appreciate all Omars' help and guidance.

Sharon J. - 2006 INFINITI M35

5.0 star rating

11/15/2017

I was forced to have to get a car since my truck was totaled. I had no idea of what to get. This was the 3rd place I went to, the other places didn't give me the time of day. Everyone here was so nice & pleasant to work with. I was in the car business years ago & I can honestly say it was absolutely no pressure here which was a big plus in my book!!! 

Omar was the bomb, he worked with me every way possible, I was allowed to take it a mechanic & it checked out great. There were a couple of things that needed to be done & he took care of. 

I can honestly say that I would referred people there. Oh & the cars they have are immaculate, you would not be sorry!!!

Go and check them out & see for yourself!!!

Roy C. - 2014 FIAT 500E

4.0 star rating
11/20/2017 



I have been by this dealership many times. They always have quality cars. Omar and his staff went out of their way to make the care purchase process easy, simple and enjoyable. The car I purchased has been throughly inspected is an AWESOME car! Omar went above and beyond what he had to do to help me make the purchase of the car a pleasurable experience. 

Thanks Omar!!

Peter T. - 2013 HONDA FIT

5.0 star rating
1/2/2018

If anybody is worried about financing, talk to Omar!!!

I was worried if I needed a cosigner to get approved for my 2013 Honda Fit and I am glad Omar got me approved with a bank with low monthly payments. 

Actually, I first doubted Omar getting me approved because of my challenged credit history. I was scared the repo man might just showed up and take my car during the first three weeks I had it. But when the first financing bill came for my car, I was relieved that the car is now under my responsibility and that Omar and his brother was 110% legit.

I agree with most of the other reviews here. Omar and his brother was never pushy, patience and professional during my visit. The most important thing is that they are true to their words.

To Omar and his brother, thank you for helping me and relieving the burden from my shoulders of transportation. Uber was killing me.

The Honda I brought, I already put 1500 miles on it within the first two weeks and has no issues.

If you guys ever need a good car and upfront dealer no BS guys - please go here.

Bay Area Motor - 2014 FIAT 500E

I have been by this dealership many times. They always have quality cars. Omar and his staff went out of their way to make the care purchase process easy, simple and enjoyable. The car I purchased has been throughly inspected is an AWESOME car! Omar went above and beyond what he had to do to help me make the purchase of the car a pleasurable experience. 

Thanks Omar!!

Text Us!
Bay Area Motor , 21572 Mission Blvd , Hayward, CA 94541 510-582-8000